Call for Research Enumerators or Data Collectors

The Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA) as part of its project aimed at enhancing Citizens’ Access to Information and Participation in Governance in selected districts in Ghana” seeks the services of enumerators to assist in a data collection exercise. The project is aimed at improving citizens’ access to information and responsiveness on the part of local authorities’ in the selected districts in the country.

Task of Enumerators

  • Selected data collectors will be engaged in a research study being carried out under the project.
  • Data collectors will conduct interviews and/or focus group discussions with respondents for the study in the selected districts, transcribe the interviews/discussions, and send a report to the MFWA.

The data collection exercise is expected to be carried out between September and October 2019. Interested applicants should send a one-page Curriculum Vitae documenting their educational level and experience in data collection CV to the email: info[@] and copy fouzia[@]

Applicants MUST be residing in the project districts and be able to speak the local language of the people. Deadline for applications is August 30, 2019.

The selected districts are as follows:

Northern Region

Gushegu District

Karaga District

Kpandai District

Kumbugu District

Mion District

Nanton District

Nanumba North District

Nanumba South



Savelugu Municipal

Tamale Metropolis

Tatale Sangule


Yendi Municipal



Ashanti Region

Adansi North District

Adansi South District

Afigya-Kwabre District

Ahafo Ano North District

Ahafo Ano South West

Ahafo Ano South East District

Amansie Central District

Amansie West District

Amansie South District

Asante Akim Central District

Asante Akim North Municipal

Asante Akim South District

Asokore Mampong Municipal

Atwima Kwanwoma District

Atwima Mponua District

Atwima Nwabiagya North District

Atwima Nwabiagya South District

Bekwai Municipal

Bosome Freho District

Bosomtwe District

Ejisu-Juaben Municipal

Ejura Sekyedumase District

Kumasi Metropolis

Kwabre District

Mampong Municipal

Obuasi Municipal

Offinso Municipal

Offinso North District

Sekyere Afram Plains District

Sekyere Central District

Sekyere East District

Sekyere Kumawu District

Sekyere South District


Greater Accra Region

Accra Metropolis

Ablekuma North Municipal

Ablekuma West Municipal

Ada East District

Ada West District

Adenta Municipal

Ashaiman Municipal

Ayawaso East Municipal

Ayawaso North Municipal

Ayawaso West Municipal

Ga Central Municipal

Ga East Municipal

Ga North Municipal

Ga South Municipal

Ga West Municipal

Kpone Katamanso District

Krowor Municipal District

La Dade Kotopon Municipal

La Nkwantanang Madina Municipal

Ledzokuku Krowor Municipal

Ningo Prampram District

Okaikwei Municipality

Shai Osudoku District

Tema Metropolis

Tema West Municipal

Weija Municipal

Share this story!

Related Stories