L’Equipe

Abigail S. LarbiAbigail Larbi Odei

Directrice de Programme

Abigail S. Larbi Odei est la Directrice de Programme; Médias, Bonne Gouvernance et Démocratie au sein de la MFWA. Elle dirige les activités de renforcement des compétences conçues par l’organisation. Elle a également dirigé beaucoup de projets tels que ceux consacrés à renforcer les compétences des médias pour mieux inciter les citoyens à une participation plus active dans la gouvernance locale, et pour des rapportages améliorés sur les droits de la femme au Ghana.

En tant que rédactrice et présentatrice des émissions des informations, des affaires courantes et du magazine matinal «Breakfast Show» Ghana Broadcasting Corporation, à la radio nationale, elle a su coordonner la majorité d’engagements entre la MFWA et le service de l’information de la radio nationale au niveau des districts et des communes.

Abigail est titulaire d’une maitrise en relations public et la publicité obtenue de la faculté de la Communication de l’Université du Ghana. Elle est aussi détentrice d’une licence en anglais et en linguistique de la même université.

Philip Acquaye

Programme Officer

Philip Acquaye est un responsable de programme, Médias, Bonne Gouvernance et Démocratie au sein de la MFWA. Avant de joindre la MFWA, Philip a travaillé comme journaliste pour le journal «People and Places» (P & P) entre 2008-2009, puis comme rédacteur du journal entre 2010-2012; il a été aussi professeur des Communications au Jayee University College à Accra, au Ghana entre 2012-2016 et chargé de cours adjoint à Business Management and Financial Institute de 2015 à 2016.

Philip a une Maitrise en Marketing de l’Université du Ghana; une maîtrise en philosophie de Communication et études des médias de l’Université de l’Education, Winneba; un baccalauréat ès arts en arts du théâtre et philosophie de l’Université du Ghana et un diplôme en études de Communication du Ghana Institute of Journalism.

Adizatu Moro Maiga

Assistante de Programme

Mlle Adizatu Moro Maiga occupe le poste d’Assistante de Programme  au sein de la Fondation des Médias pour l’Afrique de l’Ouest(MFWA) sous le programme Média, Bonne Gouvernance et Démocratie. Elle assiste dans la mise en œuvre des projets au quotidien. Elle est aussi chargée du projet de la MFWA sur les Objectifs du Développement Durable. Sous ce projet, Mlle Maiga développe des idées, conçoit et organise les programmes sur les ODD pour les journalistes et les acteurs clés.

Avant de joindre la MFWA, Mlle Maiga a travaillé au Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et de l’Intégration Régionale, au Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Sécurité Sociale, à l’Assemblée Métropolitaine d’Accra et a servi comme volontaire dans de nombreux programmes y compris le Programme de Subsistance de Revenu Contre la Pauvreté (LEAP).

Mlle. Maiga  est titulaire d’un  Master en Intégration Régionale de l’Université Panafricaine de Gouvernance, des Sciences  Sociales et Humaines (PAUGHSS) du Cameroun, et a une Licence en Sociologie et Philosophie de l’Université du Ghana et détient des Certificats y compris un Certificat en Travail et Trafic des Enfants du Centre International de Formation de l’Organisation Internationale du Travail (ITC/ILO), Italie.

The Team

Abigail S. LarbiAbigail S. Larbi Odei

Programme Manager

Abigail S. Larbi Odei is the Programme Manager for the Media, Good Governance and Democracy Programme at the Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA). She leads the organisation’s media capacity building activities and has led several projects such as Strengthening Media capacity for improved citizens’ participation in local governance and improved women’s rights reporting in Ghana.

She has also led majority of the organisation’s district and community level engagements.

She worked at the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation Radio Newsroom as an Editor, News Anchor, Current Affairs Programme host as well as a host of the Morning Magazine programme ‘Breakfast Show’ on Ghana Television.

Abigail has a Master of Arts degree in Public Relations and Advertising from the School of Communication Studies of the University of Ghana, Legon. She also has a first degree in English and Linguistics from the same university.

Philip Acquaye

Programme Officer

Philip Acquaye is a Programme Officer with the Media and Governance Programme Unit at the MFWA.

Before joining the MFWA, Philip worked as a reporter for People and Places newspaper (P&P) between 2008-2009, subsequently as an editor of the paper between 2010-2012; a Communications Lecturer at Jayee University College in Accra, Ghana between 2012-2016 and an Adjunct Lecturer at Business Management and Financial Institute in 2015-2016.

Philip has an MBA in Marketing from the University of Ghana; a Master of Philosophy Degree in Communications and Media Studies from the University of Education, Winneba; a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Theatre Arts and Philosophy from the University of Ghana and Diploma in Communication studies from Ghana Institute of Journalism.

Adizatu Moro Maiga

Programme Assistant

Adizatu Moro Maiga is a Programmes Assistant under the Media, Good Governance and Democracy Programme of the Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA). She assists in the day-to-day implementation of projects under the programme. She is also in charge of the MFWA’s Sustainable Development Goals project.

Under this project, Ms. Maiga develops ideas, concepts and organises programmes on the SDGs for journalists and key stakeholders.

Prior to joining the MFWA, Ms. Maiga worked at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Ministry of Employment and Social Welfare, Accra Metropolitan Assembly and has volunteered in a number of programmes including the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP).

Ms. Maiga holds a Master’s degree in Regional Integration from the Pan African University of Governance, Humanities and Social Sciences (PAUGHSS) in Cameroon, a Bachelor’s degree in Sociology with Philosophy from the University of Ghana and a host of certificates including a Certificate in Child Labour and Trafficking from the International Training Centre of the International Labour Organization (ITC/ILO), Italy.